Latest news & features

The 2010 commitee are (L-R) Front row: Robin Lamb, Gail Matchett, Sandra Blackburn, Michael Hagan. Back Row Roy Johnston, Alan Morrison, John Blackburn, Frank Moore, Robert Suffern, Gary Hanna and Alan Irwin. Also on committee are Alywn Armour and Ivan Forsythe,

There was a good attendance at last week’s NI Aberdeen-Angus Club Annual General Meeting held at Dungannon Rugby Club, where the 2010 committee was elected.

Read full story
Blade Farming's Richard Phelps and Alex Robinson assessing some of the young Aberdeen-Angus cross calves

Finishing Aberdeen-Angus cross dairy bred heifers in an all-in all-out policy is not only proving profitable, but a stress-free method of beef production for one Oxfordshire-based producer

Read full story
The Society's chief exec Ron McHattie modelling the new Musto jacket

Scotland Outdoor Centre has produced a one-off MUSTO jacket for the Aberdeen-Angus Cattle Society.  Sizes from XS to XXXLarge are available priced at £100 plus postage and packing. Further products from the range can be viewed at the website below which can all be embroidered to suit. For more details go to their website or [...]

Read full story
Portuguese Aberdeen-Angus president, Luis Armando Machado, with some imported UK heifers

Former breed president, Nigel Hammill, owner of the Tegsnose Aberdeen-Angus herd, reports from a tour he undertook last summer to monitor the progress of Aberdeen-Angus cattle exported to mainland Portugal and the Azores in 2008 and 2009 from British and Irish herds

Read full story