### THE ABERDEEN-ANGUS CATTLE SOCIETY

### **NOMINATIONS TO COUNCIL, 2025**

Nominations are invited from Members to fill a number of vacancies on the Council, representing the various Constituencies as overleaf.

Members of Council are eligible to hold office for a period of three years, unless otherwise indicated, after which they must retire for a period of one year.

Only members who are individual members of the Society in their own name may be nominated for Council.

Members may only nominate other Members in their own Constituency, up to the number of vacancies listed in that Constituency.

The signatures of the Proposers and Seconders and the signatures of the Nominees, signifying that they are willing to stand for election, must be appended before Nomination Papers are valid.

Your nomination will be finalized once you submit the Charity Trustee declaration forms 1a, 1b and Declaration of Interest. You can find these forms on the Council page at <a href="www.aberdeen-angus.co.uk">www.aberdeen-angus.co.uk</a>, scan the QR code below, or email <a href="mailto:laura@aberdeen-angus.co.uk">laura@aberdeen-angus.co.uk</a> to request them.



## The closing date for Nominations is 22<sup>nd</sup> November 2024.

Completed Nomination Papers should be returned either by email to <a href="mailto:laura@aberdeen-angus.co.uk">laura@aberdeen-angus.co.uk</a> or by post to:

The Secretary
Aberdeen-Angus Cattle Society
Pedigree House
6 King's Place
PERTH
PH2 8AD

October 2024

# PRESENT COMPOSITION OF UK COUNCIL

President	IAN WATSON, 9 Abbey View, Kelso, Roxburghshire TD5 8HX		
Senior Vice-	ALAN MORRISON, The Acre, 116 Drummeer Road,		
President	Maguiresbridge, Northern Ireland BT94 4PD		
Junior Vice-	MATTHEW CURRIE, Skewbridge, Mouswald, Dumfries DG1		
President	4LY		

<u>Constituencies</u>	Present Members	Year of	<u>Vacancies</u>				
		<u>Retiral</u>					
SCOTLAND - 6 Members							
NORTH - 3 members	H Thomson	2025	One				
(Authorities of Perth and Kinross,	E Campbell	2026					
Angus, Dundee City and all	S McLaren	2027					
authorities and areas north of							
these)							
SOUTH - 3 members	A Cuthbertson	2025	One				
(Authorities of Argyll and Bute,	E Hodge	2026					
Stirling, Clackmannanshire, Fife,	J R Elliot	2027					
and all authorities south of these)							
ENGLAND AND WALES - 6 Members							
NORTH – 3 members	K Acton	2025	One				
(Authorities of Lincolnshire,	R Jackson	2026					
Leicestershire, Staffordshire,	W Taylor	2027					
Shropshire, Wrexham,							
Denbighshire, Caernarfonshire							
and Merionethshire and all							
authorities north of these)							
SOUTH - 3 members	P Chapman	2025	One				
(All authorities south of the above)	C Wilkinson	2026					
	J James	2027					
NORTHERN IRELAND – 2 Members							
	I Forsythe	2025	One				
	C O'Hara	2027					

# NOMINATION FORM FOR UK COUNCIL, 2025

We wish to nominate

Name
Address
Membership Number
For the election to the
SignedProposer (being resident in the constituency above)
Address
Membership Number
Signed
Membership Number
I agree to stand for election and hold an individual membership of the Society in my own name*
Signed
Address
Date

<sup>\*</sup>Nominations will be accepted on the basis that Charity Trustee declarations are returned by the Council nominee along with the nomination paper to Pedigree House by 22<sup>nd</sup> November 2024.